23 March 2021



Australian Federal Police Association

2021 Australian Federal Police Association Executive Election Results

The Australian Federal Police Association (AFPA) today announces the results from the 2021 AFPA Executive Election. The AFPA has received the formal Declaration of Results from the Australian Electoral Commission and is pleased to announce that Mr Alex Caruana has been elected as the AFPA President.

The AFPA is also pleased to announce the election of Ms Clare Fitzpatrick to the position of Vice-President, and Mr Adrian Smith to the position of Secretary/Treasurer.

During this election process, members also voted for the six positions on the Executive Board. The AFPA is pleased to announce that the Executive Board members are:

- Mr John Hawkins
- Mrs Jane Thompson
- Mr Troy Gordon
- Mr Vince Pannell
- Mr Rod Higgins
- Mr Eric Davies

The AFPA would like to thank all members that ran as candidates, and also congratulates those elected members.

END STATEMENT

For comments:

AFPA Media and Government Relations Manager Troy Roberts – (02) 6285 1677 – <u>troy.roberts@afpa.org.au</u>