News & Events

The AFPA Communications Manager strives to keep members regularly informed about issues and events important to members through our various communication networks. We encourage members to check back with us on a regular basis to keep yourself up to date on all AFPA matters.

AFPA Member Meetings 2018

Members will receive an email ahead of the scheduled meeting date with further details including an agenda, location and times of the meetings.

Meetings will be held at the following locations:

  • Monday 14 May – Sydney
    • 10 am – Sydney Office
    • 2 pm – Sydney Airport
  • Tuesday 15 May – Sydney
    • 9.30am – Admiralty House
    • 11.30am – Garden Island
    • 2 pm – Holsworthy Barracks
  • Monday 25 June – Adelaide
  • Tuesday 26 June – Perth
  • Wednesday 27 June – Geraldton
  • Thursday 28 June – Exmouth
  • Monday 13 August – Brisbane
  • Tuesday 14 August – Gold Coast
  • Wednesday 15 August – Alice Springs
  • Friday 17 August – Darwin
  • Friday 7 September – Melbourne
  • Wednesday 3 October – Sydney
  • Thursday 22 November – Perth
  • Friday 23 November – Adelaide

All members are encouraged to attend. Meetings are scheduled for approx. one hour which includes time for questions and the opportunity to raise topics not listed on the agenda. Alternatively, you can send us an email anytime at afpa@afpa.org.au with any issues or activities pertaining to the AFPA.

We appreciate your support and look forward to seeing you soon.

Member News and Updates

Industrial Dispatches

2811, 2017

AFPA Industrial Dispatch #22

  • Conduct over the Christmas period
  • Reporting of near misses
  • Outreach visits – ACT Policing
  • Directions issued by Professional Standards
  • Secrecy provisions
1411, 2017

AFPA Industrial Dispatch #21

  • Sergeants/Team Leader Promotion Process
  • Awards and recognition
  • AFPA Support during meetings and interviews
  • Use of AFP letterhead and work email

Join us now

Join AFPA today for access to the many and varied benefits and services that the AFPA has to offer its members. Joining is easy, and your fortnightly subscriptions are fully tax-deductible.